Ely River


The Great Ouse flows through Ely

Peacocks Tearoom ..... an award winner

Peacocks Babylon Gallery

Quayside House, Waterside [IoE 435365]

 "Ladder House", so called because it housed the ladders for the brewery 52A Waterside [IoE 435363]


The Old Maltings, Quayside [IoE 48775]
         Artwork: Eight stainless steel glavies or gleaves             [spear like tools used by individual eel fishermen to catch eels] Street sign from Paris

The Cutter Inn, Annesdale [IoE 48665]

Muscovy Ducks abound
The Boathouse Restaurant..with plaque commemorating the 1944 Boat Race...launched from here       Press  Release
Took Mum there for Mother's Day April 3, 2011 The Muscovies had moved down that end
View from the Boathouse ..................fascinating "pedalos"
This is a personal website run by John Saville.  All web pages are Copyright John Saville as are all photographs unless otherwise indicated. Other information (e.g. maps etc) may be copyright to others as indicated. No information may be copied or reproduced without prior permission (from: john-saville@ntlworld.com) but this will almost certainly be willingly granted.